

Annual General Meeting

Warriewood Surf Life Saving Club

SUNDAY 30th July @ 3.00pm

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the 72nd Annual General Meeting of the Warriewood Surf Life Saving Club Inc. will be held on **SUNDAY 30th July @ 3.00pm**.

TO BE HELD at Warriewood SLSC - Members Area

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AGENDA

John Dulieu; President (Chairperson)

Neil Dyer: Life Member
(Chairperson of election of office bearers)

- 1. Acknowledgement of Country
- 2. A minute's silence to honour our lost members and fellow lifesavers
- 3. Attendance to be logged by QR Code
- 4. Apologies
- 5. Confirmation of Affiliation of the Association with Surf Life Saving Sydney Northern Beaches Inc.

NOTICE OF MOTION

That affiliation be sought for the 2023-2024 season with Surf Life Saving Sydney Northern Beaches Incorporated. Further, that the articles, constitution, by-laws, regulations, and resolutions, together with the Awards and equipment of Surf Life Saving Australia Limited and Surf Life Saving NSW be accepted without reservation.

- 6. Adoption of minutes of the 71st Annual General Meeting held on 24th July 2022.
- 7. Presentation and Adoption of the 2022-2023 Financial Statement
- 8. Presentation and Adoption of the 2022-2023 Annual Report
- 9. Election of Office Bearers for the 2023-2024 Season
- 10. General Business of an urgent matter.

LIFE MEMBERS

P. BURGMANN; P. BYRNE; N. DYER; R. FULTON; *E. GLENNIE; G. HAMILTON; R. HARRIS; G. HORNE; W. HORNE; B. KINSEY; L. KINSEY; *J. MACKAY; *J. MACKAY; *N. MURAS; B. PAGE; L. RANDOLPH; B.REAL; *W. SATTLER; M. SHERIDAN; *J. SMILES; R. WALSH; *N. WAUGH; R.MILLIKEN

* DECEASED



WSLSC Nominations - Committee Positions 2023/24

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	Current	Nomination 1
PRESIDENT	John Dulieu	John Dulieu
VICE PRESIDENT	Simeon Haddad	Cameron Powell
CLUB CAPTAIN	Cameron Powell	Mark O'Connell
CLUB SECRETARY	Mel O'Connell	Mel O'Connell
CLUB TREASURER	Peter Casey	Peter Casey
MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE		
VICE CLUB CAPTAIN	Mark O'Connell	Craig Perry
CHIEF TRAINING OFFICER	Angela Shanahan	Tracey Hare-Boyd
NIPPERS PRESIDENT	Neal McCarry	Neal McCarry
IRB CAPTAIN	Dean Hindman	Dean Hindman
REGISTRAR	Elizabeth Vanderlaan	Elizabeth Vanderlaan
SPONSORSHIP	Dominic Lynch	Dominic Lynch
YOUTH DEVT OFFICER	Adam Kovac	Adam Kovac
SURF SPORTS	Adam Gee	Adam Gee
BOAT CAPTAIN	Russell Lamb	Russell Lamb
	New Position	Vivienne Lee
NON-SPECIFIC OFFICE BEARER		
NON-SPECIFIC OFFICE BEARER	New Position	Simeon Haddad
MASTERS COACH	Greg Hall	Position Vacnt
BAR MANGER	Rob Milliken	Michael Vanderlaan
SENIOR SOCIAL	Andrea Powell	Andrea Powell
RADIO	Csaba Kaposi	Csaba Kaposi
	John Dulieu	Angela Shanahan
	Cameron Powell James Leggett-Budden	John Dulieu Cameron Powell
	Beverley Tilbury	James Leggett- Budden
TRAINING OFFICERS	Sascha Rundle	Sascha Rundle
	Paul Baker Darren Speirs	Paul Baker Darren Speirs
	Neil Dyer	Neil Dyer
	Rick Harris	Rick Harris
7		Tracey Hare-Boyd Trae-Hare-Boyd
77_		Adam Kovac
	John Dulieu	John Dulieu
ASSESSORS	Cameron Powell	Cameron Powell
	Rick Harris Tracey Hare-Boyd	Rick Harris Tracey Hare-Boyd
FACILITATORS		John Dulieu
		Tracey Hare-Boyd
WATER MANAGER	Mark O'Connell	Position Vacant
CLUB DOCTOR	Dr Dave Jollow	Dr Dave Jollow
CARNIVAL OFFICIAL	Catherine Milliken	Catherine Milliken
RACE STEWARD	Position Vacant	Position Vacant
GEAR STEWARD	Craig Perry	Rolled into VC Position
CLOTHING STEWARD	Liz Ashley	Liz Ashley
WHS OFFICER	Sascha Rundle	To be rolled in V President role
MEMBER PROTECTION INFORMATION OFFICER	Justin McDonald	Justin McDonald
COMPLAINTS OFFICER	New Position	Angela Shanahan
BOARD COACH	Position Vacant	Position Vacant